Minutes approved 8.19.2021



AdHoc ARPA Committee

Jury Commission Room Teleconference Thursday, June 24, 2021 – 1:00 p.m.

Committee Members Present: Chairman Graff, Bill Atkins, Mindy Darcy, Mike Harris,

Kim Joesting, Greg Longfellow, Greg Menold

Others Attending: Wendy Ferrill, County Administrator

Brandon Hovey, County Board Member

Amy Fox, TCHD Administrator Craig Peters, Finance Director Dawn Cook, EMA Director Mary Burress, Treasurer Brett Grimm, Auditor

Gary Twist, Supervisor of Assessments

John Ackerman, County Clerk

Chairman Graff provided Committee members with an overview of the purpose and organization of this Committee. He provided Committee members with a handout from NACo which outlined key highlights regarding the fiscal recovery fund.

Chairman Graff read a list of projects that had been suggested prior to the finalization of the rules regarding spending of these funds.

Committee members spent time discussing the overall goal for the spending of the funds including use of the funds for the County and or our communities.

Chairman Graff explained the Bellwether agreement that will be before the County Board for consulting and assistance with the spending of these funds.

Chairman Graff confirmed with Committee members the best date and time to meet are Thursday's at 1pm. Future meetings will be arranged and more information is expected.

Chairman Graff recessed the meeting at 2:37 p.m.

(transcribed by S. Beeney)