TAZEWELL COUNTY BOARD

Justice Center Community Room Wednesday, August 25, 2010 - 6:00 p.m.



David Zimmerman - Chairman of the Board James Carius - Vice Chairman of the Board

- A. Roll Call
- B. Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance
- C. Approve minutes of the April 28, May 26 and June 30, 2010 meetings
- D. Tazewell County 4-H Leadership Category Blue Ribbon Winners
- E. <u>In Place Finance Committee Meeting</u>
- F. <u>In Place Property Committee Meeting</u>
- G. Consent Agenda:

Land Use:

LU-10-10
1. Approve Amendment to the Official Spring Lake Township Zoning Map to change the zoning classification of property from an A-1 Agriculture Preservation Zoning District to an A-2 Agriculture Zoning District

Transportation:

- T-10-41 2. Approve the Delavan Fall Festival participants use of county highways with police escort for the annual running of the Festival's 10K race
- T-10-42

 3. Approve low bid for Section 09-00008-00 DR (Springfield Road over Mackinaw River, Scour Protection) to Midwest Bridge and Crane to be paid 50% from County Bridge Funds and 50% from Matching Tax Funds in the amount of \$312,620.61

Health Services:

- HS-10-11 4. Approve the annual recycling grant to the City of East Peoria for curbside recycling programs in the amount of \$40,000.00
- HS-10-12 5. Approve the annual recycling grant to the City of Pekin for curbside recycling programs in the amount of \$67,000.00

HS-10-13	6.	Approve the annual recycling grant to the Village of Creve Coeur for curb programs in the amount of	side recycling \$10,000.00	
HS-10-14	7.	Approve the annual recycling grant to the City of Morton for curbside recycling grant in the amount of	ycling \$22,500.00	
HS-10-15	8.	Approve the annual recycling grant to the City of Washington for curbside programs in the amount of	e recycling \$15,780.00	
	<u>Finan</u>	<u>ce:</u>		
F-10-28	9.	Approve transfer requests for Emergency Management Agency totaling	\$1,650.00	
F-10-29	10.	Approve transfer request for Animal Control in the amount of	\$1,500.00	
F-10-30	11.	Approve transfer request for County Board in the amount of	\$2,500.00	
F-10-31	12.	Approve a three-year contract with Devnet for a Windows-based tax software system		
F-10-33	<u>13.</u>	Approve transfer for the Risk Management Fund in the amount of UPON APPROVAL OF IN PLACE MEETING	\$15,500.00	
	<u>Huma</u>	an Resources:		
HR-10-32	14.	Approve a four year collective Bargaining Agreement between The Chief Judge for the 10 th Judicial Circuit and the Circuit Clerk, and the Police Benevolent and Protective Labor Committee on behalf of the Employees of Unit A		
HR-10-33	15.	Approve a four year collective Bargaining Agreement between Tazewell County and some of its Elected Officials, and the Police Benevolent and Protective Labor Committee on behalf of the Employees of Unit B		
HR-10-34	16.	Approve the Tazewell County Health Plan Document		
HR-10-35	17.	Approve a Vehicle Policy for Tazewell County employees		
	Prope	erty:		
P-10-12	<u>18.</u>	Approve a sixty-three (63) month Lease Agreement with Attorney Kirk Bode for rental space at the Monge Building <u>UPON APPROVAL OF IN PLACE MEETING</u>		
	Execu	xecutive:		
E-10-61	19.	Approve an Agreement authorizing participation as a member in the Illinois Emergency Management Mutual Aid System Response		
E-10-62	20.	Approve County Delinquent Tax Agent resolutions		

- H. Communications from members of the public and county employees
- I. Communications from elected and appointed county officials
- J. Appointments
- E-10-63 a. Rosemary Palmer Tazewell County Extension Board Appointment
- E-10-64 b. David Jones Tri-County Regional Planning Commission Appointment
- E-10-65 c. Mark Berg Spring Lake Drainage District Appointment
- E-10-66 d. Jerry Vanderheydt Central IL Agency on Aging Appointment
- E-10-67 e. Mark Weyrich Union Drainage District No. 1 Appointment
- E-10-68 f. J. D. Proehl Hickory Grove Drainage and Levee District Reappointment
- E-10-69 g. Gene C. Nafziger West Fork Drainage District Reappointment
- E-10-70 h. Brian Frank Mackinaw River Drainage and Levee District No. 1 Reappointment
- E-10-71 i. Darel Knaak Cincinnati Drainage District Reappointment
- E-10-72 j. Ken Wehr Lake Arlan Drainage District Reappointment
- E-10-73 k. Joseph Wuellner Lake Arlan Drainage District Reappointment
 - K. Unfinished Business
 - L. New Business
 - 1. Reports of Standing Committees
 - 2. Reports of Special Committees
 - M. Approval of Bills
 - N. Approval of September 2010 Calendar of Meetings
 - O. Recess to September 29, 2010