10.

F-10-59

TAZEWELL COUNTY BOARD

Justice Center Community Room Thursday, November 18, 2010 - 6:00 p.m.



\$900.00

David Zimmerman - Chairman of the Board James Carius - Vice Chairman of the Board

Α. Roll Call В Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance **In-Place Finance Committee Meeting** C. D. **In-Place Executive Committee Meeting** E. **In-Place Risk Management Meeting** F. Consent Agenda **Transportation:** 1. Approve contract with Allied Municipal Supply for Rural Local T-10-46 Agency Traffic Sign Upgrade Program \$237,900.68 Finance: F-10-50 2. Approve transfer requests for Animal Control \$4,258.44 F-10-51 3. Approve transfer requests for Court Services \$6,700.00 F-10-52 4. Approve transfer requests for Building Administration \$8,500.00 F-10-53 5. Approve transfer requests for the Justice Center \$1,350.00 F-10-54 6. Approve transfer request for the County Board \$500.00 F-10-56 7. Approve agreement with Economic Development Council for Central Illinois to enhance economic development \$70,825.00 F-10-57 Approve funding to Economic Development Council for a regional 8. Economic development project \$11,075.00 F-10-58 Approve transfer request for Regional Office of Education <u>9.</u> \$680.00 **Upon approval of In-Place Meeting**

Approve transfer request for Treasurer

		Upon approval of In-Place Meeting	
F-10-60	<u>11.</u>	Approve transfer request for Emergency Management Agency \$2,000 Upon approval of In-Place Meeting	
F-10-61	<u>12.</u>	Approve transfer request for Courts Upon approval of In-Place Meeting \$2,000	
F-10-62	<u>13.</u>	Approve transfer request for Court Service \$25,000.00 Upon approval of In-Place Meeting	
F-10-63	<u>14.</u>	Approve transfer request for Risk Management <u>Upon approval of In-Place Meeting</u>	\$716.00
F-10-64	<u>15.</u>	Approve year end transfer requests <u>Upon approval of In-Place Meeting</u>	
F-10-55	<u>16</u> .	Approve contract with Devnet for a CAMA <u>Upon approval of In-Place Meeting</u>	
F-10-65	<u>17.</u>	Approve transfer request for Sheriff Upon approval of In-Place Meeting	\$446,000.00
	<u>Hum</u>	an Resources:	
HR-10-42	<u>Hum</u> 17.	an Resources: Approve Employee Service Recognition Awards	
HR-10-42 HR-10-43			
	17.	Approve Employee Service Recognition Awards Approve a replacement hire for a Jail Clerk in the Sheriff's Department at hiring grade 11	
	17. 18.	Approve Employee Service Recognition Awards Approve a replacement hire for a Jail Clerk in the Sheriff's Department at hiring grade 11	\$26,000.00
HR-10-43	17. 18. <u>Prop</u>	Approve Employee Service Recognition Awards Approve a replacement hire for a Jail Clerk in the Sheriff's Department at hiring grade 11 erty:	\$26,000.00
HR-10-43 P-10-17	17. 18. Prop 19.	Approve Employee Service Recognition Awards Approve a replacement hire for a Jail Clerk in the Sheriff's Department at hiring grade 11 erty: Approve contract with EJustice Solutions, LLC Approve lease agreement with Attorney Kirk Bode for office	\$26,000.00

Executive:

- E-10-85

 Approve application for a Public Transportation Capital Assistance
 Grant under IDOT We-Care
- E-10-81

 24. Approve County Administrator's Employment Agreement
 Upon approval of In-Place Meeting
 - G. Communications from members of the public and county employees
 - H. Communications from elected and appointed county officials
 - I. Appointments

E-10-87 b. Greg Sinn - Tazewell County Farm Bureau - Reappointment	
E-10-88 c. Loren Toevs – Zoning Board of Appeals - Reappointment	
E-10-89 d. Terry Von Boeckman – Manito Area Regional Economic	
Development - Reappointment	
E-10-90 e. Steve Hullcranz – Emergency Telephone Systems Board – Reappointment	
E-10-91 f. G. Nick Grayy – Emergency Telephone Systems Board –	
Reappointment	
E-10-92 g Greg Nelson – Emergency Telephone Systems Board –	
Reappointment	
E-10-93 h. Joyce Antonini – Tazwood Community Services Board –	
Reappointment	
E-10-94 i. Dean Grimm – Tazwood Community Services Board –	
Reappointment	
E-10-95 j. Jerry Vanderheydt – Tazwood Community Services Board –	
Reappointment	
E-10-96 k. David Jones – Tri-County Regional Planning Commission –	
Reappointment	
E-10-97 I. Terry Hillegonds – Tri-County Regional Planning Commission -	
Reappointment	
E-10-98 m. K. Russell Crawford – Tri-County Regional Planning Commission -	-
Reappointment	
E-10-99 n. David Zimmerman – Tri-County Regional Planning Commission -	
Reappointment	
E-10-100 o. Dean Grimm – Tri-County Regional Planning Commission -	
Reappointment	
E-10-101 p. Darrell Meisinger – Tri-County Regional Planning Commission -	
Reappointment	
E-10-102 q. Lincoln Hobson – Tri-County Regional Planning Commission –	
Reappointment	
E-10-103 <u>r.</u> JoAn Baum – Zoning Board of Appeals	
Upon approval of In-Place Meeting	

Risk Management

RM-10-06

- 25. Approve contract amendment with Health Professionals, Ltd. Upon approval of In-Place Meeting
- J. Unfinished Business
- K. New Business
- L. Recess to Final Budget Meeting



IN-PLACE Finance Committee

Tim Neuhauser - Chairman Justice Center Community Room Thursday, November 18 2010, 6:00 p.m.

- I. Roll Call
- II. New Business

F-10-58 F-10-59 F-10-60	A. B. C.	Recommend to approve transfers for Regional Office of Education Recommend to approve transfers for Treasurer Recommend to approve transfers for Emergency Management Agency
F-10-61 F-10-62 F-10-63 F-10-64 F-10-55 F-10-65	D. E. F. G. H. I.	Recommend to approve transfer for Courts Recommend to approve transfer for Court Services Recommend to approve transfer for Risk Management Recommend to approve year end transfer requests Recommend to approve transfer for Sheriff Recommend to approve contract with Devnet for the County's CAMA system

III. Recess

Members: Chairman Tim Neuhauser, James Carius, Russ Crawford, Jan Donahue,

Dean Grimm, Michael Harris, Linc Hobson, Carroll Imig, Darrell Meisinger,

Jerry Vanderheydt and Terry Von Boeckman



In Place Meeting Executive Committee David Zimmerman - Chairman Justice Center Community Room Thursday - November 18, 2010

I. Roll Call

II. New Business

E-10-103

A. Recommend to approve appointment of JoAn Baum to the Zoning Board of

E-10-81

B. County Administrator employment agreement Executive Session – 5 ILCS 120/2(c)(1) Personnel

II. Recess

Members: Chairman David Zimmerman, James Carius, Russ Crawford, Jan Donahue, Dean

Grimm, Michael Harris, Terry Hillegonds, Lincoln Hobson, Carroll Imig, Tim

Neuhauser,

Greg Sinn and Terry Von Boeckman



IN-PLACE Risk Management Committee David Zimmerman - Chairman Justice Center Community room Thursday, November 18, 2010, 6:00 p.m.

I. Roll Call

Α.

II. **New Business**

Recess

III.

RM-10-06

Members: Chairman David Zimmerman, James Carius, Russ Crawford, Jan

Approve contract amendment with Health Professionals, Ltd.

Donahue, Dean Grimm, Michael Harris, Terry Hillegonds, Lincoln Hobson,

Carroll Imig, Tim Neuhauser, Greg Sinn and Terry Von Boeckman

** Auditor Vicki Grashoff, State's Attorney Stewart Umholtz and Treasurer

Duane Gray