

## TAZEWELL COUNTY BOARD

James Carius Community Room Wednesday, April 29, 2015 - 6:00 p.m.

David Zimmerman - Chairman of the Board Tim Neuhauser - Vice Chairman of the Board

- A. Roll Call
- B. Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance
- C. Approve the minutes of the March 25, 2015 County Board Proceedings
- D. Sheriff's Recognition: C.O. Tim Carney
- E. Presentation: Greater Peoria EDC
- F. In-Place Land Use Committee Meeting
- G. In-Place Human Resource Committee Meeting
- H. Consent Agenda:

## <u>Transportation:</u>

- T-15-03 1. Approve low bid for Section 09-08118-00-BR for bridge replacement with box culvert
- T-15-04 2. Approve low bid for Section 15-00000-01-GM for milling and resurfacing
- T-15-05 3. Approve low bid for Section 15-00000-04-GM for sodium chloride rock salt
- T-15-06 4. Approve low bid for Section 15-00000-05-GM for cape seal in various locations
- T-15-07 5. Approve low bid for Section 15-14000-01-GM for HMA SC "C"
- T-15-08 6. Approve low bid for Section 15-18000-01-GM for HMA SC "C"

## Property:

P-15-06 7. Approve low bid for roof top unit replacement on the McKenzie Building

## Finance:

F-15-12 8. Approve transfer request for Animal Control

F-15-13	9.	Approve transfer requests at the request of the Auditor
	Human Resources:	
HR-15-16	10.	Approve a mechanism for a wage change for the Board of Review
HR-15-18	11.	Approve retroactive wage increase  Upon approval of In-Place meeting
	<u>Executive</u>	
E-15-58	12.	Approve authorization of a grant application for a Public Transportation Capital Assistance Grant – We Care
E-15-62	13.	Approve authorization of application for Public Transportation Financial Assistance under Section 5311 of the Federal Transit Act of 1991
E-15-66	14.	Approve the agreement with the Greater Peoria Economic Development Council
E-15-59	15.	Approve County acceptance of credit card payments
l.	Communications from members of the public and county employees	
J.	Communications from elected and appointed county officials	
K.	Appointments/Reappointments	
E-15-56	a.	Reappointment of Calvin Burroughs to the Morton Area Farmers Fire Protection
E-15-57 E-15-60 E-15-61 E-15-63 E-15-64 E-15-65	b. c. d. e. f. g.	District Reappointment of Lanny Beecham to the Tremont Fire Protection District Appointment of Derek Neal to the Central Fire Protection District Reappointment of Michael Wurmnest to the Deer Creek Fire Protection District Reappointment of Richard Alford to the Hopedale Fire Protection District Reappointment of Mary Marshall to the Board of Review Reappoint of Don Edie to the Board of Review
L.	Unfin	ished Business

- M. New Business
- N. Approval of bills
- O. Approve the May, 2015 Calendar of Meetings
- P. Recess to May 27, 2015