

# **TAZEWELL COUNTY BOARD**

James Carius Community Room Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 6:00 p.m.

David Zimmerman - Chairman of the Board Tim Neuhauser - Vice Chairman of the Board

- A. Roll Call
- B. Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance
- C. Communications from members of the public and county employees
- D. Communications from elected and appointed county officials
- E. <u>In-Place Land Use Committee meeting</u>
- F. <u>In-Place Finance Committee meeting</u>
- G. In-Place Executive Committee meeting
- H. Approve the minutes of the April 24, 2019 County Board Proceedings
- I. Consent Agenda:

#### **Land Use:**

# LU-19-04 Amend the Official Zoning Maps of Title XV, Chapter 157 Upon approval of In-Place meeting

#### **Transportation**

- T-19-12

  2. Approve low bid for 18-00010-00BR Tazewell County Manito Road Bridge Joint
- T-19-13 3. Approve low bid for 19-00000-04-GM Tazewell County Rock Salt
- T-19-14 4. Approve low bid for 19-00000-05-GM Tazewell County Cape Seal
- T-19-15 5. Approve low bid for 19-00000-06-GM Tazewell County Bituminous A-1 and A-2
- T-19-17 6. Approve low bid 19-01000-01-GM Boynton Road District Bituminous A-1
- T-19-18 7. Approve low bid 19-03000-01-GM Deer Creek Road District Bituminous A-1

Tazewell County Board Agenda May 29, 2019 Approve low bid 19-04000-01-GM – Delavan Road District – Bituminous A-1 T-19-19 8. 9. Approve low bid 19-06000-01-GM – Elm Grove Road District – Bituminous A-1 T-19-20 10. T-19-21 Approve low bid 19-07000-01-GM – Fondulac Road District – HMA 11. Approve low bid 19-09000-01-GM – Hittle Road District – Bituminous A-1 T-19-22 12. Approve low bid 19-10000-04-GM – Hopedale Road District – Bituminous A-1 T-19-23 13. Approve low bid 19-11000-01-GM – Little Mackinaw Road District – Bituminous T-19-24 A-1 14. Approve low bid 19-13000-01-GM – Malone Road District – Bituminous A-1 T-19-25 15. Approve low bid 19-18000-01-GM – Tremont Road District – Bituminous A-1 T-19-26 T-19-27 16. Approve low bid 19-19000-01-GM – Washington Road District – Bituminous A-1 **Property:** 17. Approve parking lot paving project at Animal Control P-19-09 18. Approve a five-year service agreement for copiers P-19-10 Finance: 19. Approve annual purchase of network and email licensing F-19-08 20. Approve agreement with Hopedale Medical Complex F-19-06 21. Approve agreement with UnityPoint Health F-19-07 F-19-09 22. Approve Circuit Clerk fees

## Upon approval of In-Place meeting

**Human Resources:** 

F-19-11

F-19-10

F-19-05

HR-19-15 26. Approve collective bargaining agreement between the Illinois FOP Labor Council and the Chief Judge of the 10<sup>th</sup> Judicial Circuit – Court Services Probation Officers

24. Approve replacement purchase of a squad car funded by Risk Management

Approve untimely mileage reimbursement claim

**25**. Approve agreement for Abila MIP Fund Accounting software

### **Risk Management:**

RM-19-04 27. Approve worker's compensation settlement

	Executive:	
<u>E-19-95</u>	<u>28</u> .	Approve increase of the surety bond for EDP Renewables <u>Upon approval of In-Place meeting</u>
E-19-85	29.	Accept the resignation of County Board member, Seth Mingus, and declare vacancy for District 3
E-19-86	30.	Approve 2 <sup>nd</sup> quarter investment payment to the Greater Peoria Economic Development Council
E-19-96	31.	Approve amendments to the Tazewell County Code of Ordinances – Chapter 94 Water and Sewers
E-19-97	32.	Approve amendments to the Tazewell County Code of Ordinances – Chapter 90 Animals
E-19-87	33.	Approve the 2019 Legislative Agenda
E-19-88	34.	Approve support of SB-1007
	<u>Ap</u>	pointments/Reappointments
E-19-77	a.	Reappointment of Tim Gottschalk to the Armington Community Fire Protection District
	_	

- b. Reappointment of Geraldine Shay to the Green Valley Fire Protection District E-19-78
- E-19-83 c. Reappointment of Jeffrey Sinn to the Tremont Fire Protection District
- E-19-84 d. Reappointment of Gordon Robertson to the Deer Creek Fire Protection District
- e. Reappointment of Richard Karneboge to the Board of Health E-19-89
- f. Reappointment of Lynne Johnson to the Board of Health E-19-90
- E-19-91
- g. Reappointment of Patricia Larson to the Board of Health
- h. Appointment of Sarah Koscica to the Board of Health E-19-92
- E-19-93 Reappointment of J. Peter Ault to the Sheriff's Merit Commission
- E-19-94 Reappointment of Peter Kalman to the Sheriff's Merit Commission
  - J. **Unfinished Business**
  - K. **New Business**
  - Review of approved bills L.
  - Μ. Approve the June 2019 calendar
  - N. Recess to June 26, 2019