Chairman David Zimmerman Monica Connett, Dist. 1 Kim D. Joesting, Dist. 1 Frank Sciortino, Dist. 1 Nancy Proehl, Dist. 1 Nick Graff, Dist. 2 Greg Menold, Dist. 2 Greg Sinn, Dist. 2 Mary Jo Holford, Dist. 3 Toni Minton, Dist. 3 Seth Mingus, Dist. 3



John C. Ackerman County Clerk Vice Chairman, Tim Neuhauser, Dist. 2 Joe Wolfe, Dist. 1 Sue Sundell, Dist. 1 Jay Hall, Dist. 1 Mindy Darcy, Dist. 2 Brandon Hovey, Dist. 2 Carroll Imig, Dist. 2 Russ Crawford, Dist. 3 Michael Harris, Dist. 3 William (Bill) Atkins, Dist. 3 Greg Longfellow, Dist. 3

# TAZEWELL COUNTY BOARD MEETING MINUTES WEDNESDAY, MARCH 27, 2019 6:00 PM

James Carius Community Room, Tazewell Law & Justice Center, 101 S. Capitol Street, Pekin, Illinois 61554

# A. ROLL CALL BY COUNTY CLERK

Attendance was taken by Roll Call and the following members of the board were present: Chairman Zimmerman, Vice Chairman Neuhauser, Members Connett, Joesting, Wolfe, Sundell, Sciortino, Hall, Darcy, Graff, Hovey, Menold, Imig, Sinn, Longfellow, Holford, Harris, Minton, Atkins, and Mingus. Absent Members were: Proehl and Crawford – 2.

### **B. INVOCATION AND PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE**

Chairman Zimmerman led the invocation followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

### C. PUBLIC COMMENT

It was determined that there was no Public Comment.

# D. COMMUNICATIONS FROM ELECTED & APPOINTED COUNTY OFFICIALS

Chairman Zimmerman announced the Illinois Laborers' & Contractors School 201 S. Grant Ave, Stanford, Illinois, would be offering tours on April 3, 2019, at 10:30 A.M.

Chairman Zimmerman recognized County Board Secretary Sue Beeney, who recently assisted an injured citizen outside the courthouse.

### E. IN-PLACE PROPERTY COMMITTEE MEETING

Meeting started at 6:04 PM and ended at 6:17 PM.

# F. IN-PLACE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING

Meeting started at 6:17 PM and ended at 6:18 PM.

# G. APPROVE THE MINUTES OF THE FEBRUARY 27, 2019 MINUTES.

Member Graff moved to approve the February 27, 2019 minutes, as printed; seconded by Member Wolfe. February 27, 2019 Minutes were approved by voice vote of 19 Yeas and 0 Nays.

### H. CONSENT AGENDA

1. Transportation: Approve purchase of 2019 Tandem Axle Plow Truck

2. Property: Approve Property Parameters, RESOLUTION P-19-05.

3. Property: Approve Lease Agreement renewal for office space rental in the Monge Building, RESOLUTION P-19-06.

4. Human Resources: Approve wage increase for non-union employees, RESOLUTION HR-19-10.

5. Human Resources: Approve reorganization of the Position Evaluation Committee (PEC).

6. Human Resources: Approve replacement for two Deputies in the Sheriff's Department.

7. Risk Management: Approve cyber liability renewal, RESOLUTION RM – 19-02.

8. Executive: Approve hours of operation for the Treasurer's Office, RESOLUTION E-19-51.

9. Executive: Approve resolution relating to participation by Elected Officials in the Illinois Municipal Retirement Fund (IMRF), RESOLUTION E – 19-53.

# **10.** Executive: Approve Intergovernmental Agreement renewal with the City of Washington for building inspections and plan review.

Member Minton moved to approve the Consent Agenda items as outlined in the Agenda packet; seconded by Member Darcy. The Consent Agenda was approved by voice vote of 19 Yeas; 0 Nays.

The following items were removed for further discussion.

Item 1 Transportation: Approve purchase of 2019 Tandem Axle Plow Truck.

Item 5 Human Resources: Approve reorganization of the Position Evaluation Committee (PEC).

Item 6 Human Resources: Approve replacement for two Deputies in the Sheriff's Department.

Item 10 Executive: Approve Intergovernmental Agreement renewal with the City of Washington for building inspections and plan reviews, upon approval of In-Place meeting.

**Item 1 Transportation:** Discussions were held regarding a bid for a 2019 Tandem Axle Plow Truck. Motion by Member Sinn to approve purchase of 2019 Tandem Axle Plow Truck; seconded by Member Joesting. Motion failed by roll call vote of 6 Yeas; 13 Nays – Atkins, Darcy, Graff, Hall, Harris, Holford, Hovey, Longfellow, Menold, Mingus, Minton, Neuhauser and Wolfe.

**Item 5 Human Resources:** Discussions were held regarding the reorganization of the Position Evaluation Committee (PEC). Amended Motion by Member Harris to remove County Clerk John Ackerman's position on the PEC Committee; seconded by Member Neuhauser. Motion failed by roll call vote of 9 Yeas; 10 Nays – Atkins, Connett, Hovey, Joesting, Longfellow, Mingus, Sciortino, Sinn, Sundell and Wolfe.

Motion by Member Atkins to approve the reorganization of the Position Evaluation Committee (PEC); seconded by Member Harris. RESOLUTION HR-19-09 was approved by voice vote of 19 Yeas; 0 Nays.

**Item 6 Human Resources:** Member Sciortino moved to approve replacement hires for two deputies in the Sheriff's Department; seconded by Member Mingus. RESOLUTION HR-19-08 was approved by voice vote of 19 Yeas; 0 Nays.

**Item 10 Executive:** Member Graff moved to approve Intergovernmental Agreement renewal with the City of Washington for building inspections and plan reviews; seconded by Member Imig. RESOLUTION E-19-64 was approved by roll call vote of 19 Yeas; 0 Nays.

# APPOINTMENTS/REAPPOINTMENTS

E-19-52: Member Neuhauser moved to Reappoint Jeff Roth to the Morton Area Farmers Fire Protection District; seconded by Member Sinn. RESOLUTION E-19-52 was approved by voice vote of 19 Yeas; 0 Nays.

E-19-54: Member Neuhauser moved to Appoint Brandon Hovey to the Tri County Regional Planning Commission; seconded by Member Sinn. RESOLUTION E-19-54 was approved by voice vote of 19 Yeas; 0 Nays.

# TAZEWELL COUNTY BOARD MINUTES MARCH 27, 2019

E-19-56: Member Neuhauser moved to Appoint Greg Longfellow as Alternate to PPUATS; seconded by Member Sinn. RESOLUTION E-19-56 was approved by voice vote of 19 Yeas; 0 Nays.

E-19-55: Member Neuhauser moved to Appoint Greg Menold to PPUATS; seconded by Member Sinn. RESOLUTION E-19-55 was approved by voice vote of 19 Yeas; 0 Nays.

E-19-57: Member Neuhauser moved to Reappoint Dawn Cook to the Emergency Telephone Systems Board; seconded by Member Sinn. RESOLUTION E-19-57 was approved by voice vote of 19 Yeas; 0 Nays.

E-19-58: Member Neuhauser moved to Reappoint Steve Hullcranz to the Emergency Telephone Systems Board; seconded by Member Sinn. RESOLUTION E-19-58 was approved by voice vote of 19 Yeas; 0 Nays.

E-19-59: Member Neuhauser moved to Reappoint Craig Hilliard to the Emergency Telephone Systems Board; seconded by Member Sinn. RESOLUTION E-19-59 was approved by voice vote of 19 Yeas; 0 Nays.

E-19-60: Member Neuhauser moved to Reappoint Kurt Nelson to the Emergency Telephone Systems Board; seconded by Member Sinn. RESOLUTION E-19-60 was approved by voice vote of 19 Yeas; 0 Nays.

E-19-61: Member Neuhauser moved to Reappoint Joe Kelly to the Emergency Telephone Systems Board; seconded by Member Sinn. RESOLUTION E-19-61 was approved by voice vote of 19 Yeas; 0 Nays.

### **UNFINISHED BUSINESS**

It was determined that there was no unfinished business.

### **NEW BUSINESS**

It was determined that there was no new business.

### **REVIEW OF APPROVED BILLS**

Board Members reviewed the approved bills as presented.

# APPROVE the MARCH 2019 CALENDAR

Member Joesting moved to approve the April 2019 calendar; seconded by Member Sundell.

# ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business before the Board, Chairman Zimmerman announced the meeting was adjourned. The Tazewell County Board Meeting was adjourned at 7:14P.M. The next regular scheduled County Board meeting will be April 24, 2019.