



TAZEWELL COUNTY BOARD

James Carius Community Room Wednesday, May 25, 2022 - 6:00 p.m.

David Zimmerman - Chairman of the Board Michael Harris - Vice Chairman of the Board

- A. Roll Call
- B. Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance
- C. Communications from members of the public and county employees
- D. Communications from elected and appointed county officials
- E. Approve the minutes of the April 27, 2022 County Board Proceedings
- **F.** In-Place Transportation Committee meeting
- **G.** In-Place Executive Committee meeting
- H. In-Place Risk Management Committee meeting
- I. Consent Agenda:

Health Services

- HS-22-21 1. Approve agreement for Deputy Administrator of Tazewell County Animal & Rabies Control
- HS-22-22 2. Approve the mowing bid for the Pekin Landfill

Transportation

- T-22-17 3. Approve 22-00019-00-WR Muller Rd. Surface Transp. Block Grant Funding
- T-22-18 4. Approve truck bid (T-22-15) Manufacturer Surcharge
- T-22-19 5. Approve 22-00000-01-GM Tazewell County HMA
- T-22-20 6. Approve 22-00000-06-GM Tazewell County Bituminous A1 & A2
- T-22-21 7. Approve 22-01000-01-GM Boynton Road District A1
- T-22-22 8. Approve 22-03000-01-GM Deer Creek Road District A1

T-22-23	9.	Approve 22-04000-01-GM – Delavan Road District – A1 & A2
T-22-24	10.	Approve 22-04000-02-GM – Delavan Road District – A1
T-22-25	11.	Approve 22-05000-01-GM – Dillon Road District – A1
T-22-26	12.	Approve 22-06000-01-GM – Elm Grove Road District – A1
T-22-27	13.	Approve 22-07000-01-GM – Fondulac Road District – A1
T-22-28	14.	Approve 22-08000-01-GM – Groveland Road District – A1
T-22-29	15.	Approve 22-09000-01-GM – Hittle Road District – A1
T-22-30	16.	Approve 22-10000-01-GM – Hopedale Road District – A1 & A2
T-22-31	17.	Approve 22-11000-01-GM – Little Mackinaw Road District – A1
T-22-32	18.	Approve 22-13000-01-GM – Malone Road District – A1
T-22-33	19.	Approve 22-14000-01-GM – Morton Road District – A1 & A2
T-22-34	20.	Approve 22-17000-01-GM – Spring Lake Road District – A1 & A2
T-22-35	21.	Approve 22-18000-01-GM – Tremont Road District – A1
T-22-36	22.	Approve 22-19000-01-GM – Washington Road District – A1
T-22-37	23.	Approve Resolution for Maintenance Under the Illinois Highway Code <u>Upon approval of In-Place meeting</u>
	<u>Finar</u>	nce:
F-22-12	24.	Approve contract extension with CliftonLarsonAllen
F-22-13	25.	Approve bid for Network license renewal
	Exec	utive:
E-22-56	26.	Approve appointment to fill the unexpired term for County Board District 3
E-22-54	27.	Approve payment for activity delivery services for the Community Development Block Grant Revolving Loan Closeout – Buildings, Grant #18-248591 per contractual agreement
E-22-55	28.	Approve County Delinquent Tax Sale resolution
E-22-	29.	Approve bid award for sidewalks utilizing the Community

Development Block Grant Revolving Loan Fund Closeout Program **Upon approval of In-Place meeting**

E-22- Approve appointment for the position of Superintendent of Highways/County Engineer

Upon approval of In-Place meeting

Appointments and Reappointments

E-22-46	a. Appointment of Jim Brecher to the Sheriff's Merit Commission
E-22-47	b. Reappointment of Robert Boston to the Tremont Fire Protection District
E-22-49	c. Reappointment of Tim Gottschalk to the Armington Community Fire Protection District
E-22-51	d. Reappointment of Richard Schwab to the Board of Review
E-22-52	e. Reappointment of Greg Sinn to the Farmland Assessment Review Committee
E-22-53	f. Reappointment of Carroll Imig to the Farmland Assessment Review Committee
E-22-56	g. Reappointment of Richard Karneboge to the Board of Health
E-22-57	h. Reappointment of Sarah Koscica to the Board of Health
E-22-58	i. Appointment of Dan Schopp to the Mackinaw Valley Water Authority

- J. Unfinished Business
- K. New Business
- L. Review of approved bills
- M. Approve the June 2022 Calendar of Meetings
- N. Recess to Special Called Meeting, Saturday, June 04, 2022