Chairman David Zimmerman Monica Connett, Dist. 1 Kim D. Joesting, Dist. 1 Frank Sciortino, Dist. 1 Nancy Proehl, Dist. 1 Nick Graff, Dist. 2 Greg Menold, Dist. 2 Greg Sinn, Dist. 2 Sierra Smith, Dist. 3 Dave Mingus, Dist. 3 Tammy Rich-Stimson, Dist. 3



John C. Ackerman County Clerk Vice Chairman, Michael Harris, Dist. 3 Jay Hall, Dist. 1 Wayne Altpeter, Dist. 1 Sam Goodard, Dist. 1 Mindy Darcy, Dist. 2 Maxwell Schneider, Dist. 2 Carroll Imig, Dist. 2 William Hauter, Dist. 2 Russ Crawford, Dist. 3 William (Bill) Atkins, Dist. 3 Greg Longfellow, Dist. 3

TAZEWELL COUNTY BOARD MEETING MINUTES WEDNESDAY JUNE 29, 2022 6:00 PM James Carius Community Room, Tazewell Law & Justice Center, 101 S. Capitol Street, Pekin, Illinois 61554

ROLL CALL BY COUNTY CLERK

Attendance was taken by Roll Call and the following members of the board were present: Vice Chairman Harris, Members Altpeter, Atkins, Connett, Crawford, Darcy, Goddard, Graff, Hall, Imig, Joesting, Longfellow, Menold, Mingus, Proehl, Rich-Stimson, Schneider, Sciortino, Sinn, Smith - 20. Absent: Board Chairman Zimmerman, Member Hauter – 2.

INVOCATION AND PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Member Imig led the invocation followed by Vice Chairman Harris leading the Pledge of Allegiance.

PUBLIC COMMENT

Vice Chairman Harris congratulated Member Goodard on the recent birth of his child.

John McCabe, a concerned citizen voiced concern about the facilities owned by Tazewell County and requested the County do their due diligence pertaining to future developments. He suggested the County utilize the Courthouse building even if a new development was constructed. He stated McLean County utilizes their old courthouse as a museum.

COMMUNICATIONS FROM ELECTED & APPOINTED COUNTY OFFICIALS

It was determined that there were no communications from elected or appointed county officials.

APPROVE THE MINUTES OF THE MAY 25, 2022, TAZEWELL COUNTY BOARD MEETING AND THE JUNE 4, 2022, SPECIAL CALLED BOARD MEETING

Member Atkins moved to approve the minutes of the Board Meeting held on May 25, 2022, and the Special Called Board Meeting on June 4, 2022, as printed; seconded by Member Altpeter. Motion to approve the minutes for the Board Meeting held on May 25, 2022 and June 4, 2022, as printed were approved by voice vote of 19 Yeas and 0 Nays.

JUDICIAL UPDATE

Tazewell County Presiding Judge Hon. Chris Doscotch introduced himself to the board and indicated he was currently presiding over the felony courtroom. He recognized the hard work and dedication of the following offices within the Courts: Lori Shelton and her team in Court Administration, John Horan and his team in Probation, States Attorney staff, Luke Taylor and the Public Defender's office, Circuit Clerk's office and the Sheriff's staff inside the courthouse and jail.

CONSENT AGENDA

1. Transportation: Approve Tri-County Regional Planning Commission Agreement – Joint Funding Agreement – Unified Planning Work Program FY23, RESOLUTION T-22-38.

2. Transportation: Approve purchase of new 2021 Ford F-150, RESOLUTION T-22-39.

3. Transportation: Approve purchase of new 2022 Ford F-150, RESOLUTION T-22-40.

4. Property: Approve Farnsworth Group agreement, RESOLUTION P-22-03.

5. Finance: Approve FY23 Budget Parameters, RESOLUTION F-22-16.

6. Finance: Approve transfer request for Community Development, RESOLUTION F-22-14.

7. Finance: Approve transfer request for Community Development, RESOLUTION F-22-15.

8. Finance: Approve transfer request for County Board, RESOLUTION F-22-17.

9. Human Resources: Approve collective bargaining agreement between the Illinois FOP Labor Council and the Chief Judge of the 10th Judicial Circuit – Court Services Probation Officers, RESOLUTION HR-22-12.

10. Risk Management: Approve worker's compensation settlement, RESOLUTION RM-22-02.

11. Executive: Approve IMRF Authorized Agent, RESOLUTION E-22-60.

12. Executive: Approve Intergovernmental Agreement with Delavan for property maintenance inspections and review, RESOLUTION E-22-64.

Member Crawford moved to approve the Consent Agenda items as outlined in the agenda packet; seconded by Member Rich-Stimson. The Consent Agenda was approved by voice vote of 19 Yeas; 0 Nays.

The following items were removed from the Consent Agenda for further discussion.

Item 1 Transportation: Member Sinn voiced concern with the additional cost of this agreement compared to last year's amount. Transportation Chairman Greg Menold indicated the same formula was followed to determine the dollar amount; the same percentage of funds would be disbursed. Member Sinn motioned to approved Resolution T-22-38 to Approve Tri-County Regional Planning Commission Agreement – Joint Agreement – Unified Planning Work Program FY23; seconded by Member Darcy. Motion to approve Resolution T-22-38 was passed by voice vote of 19 Yeas; 0 Nays

Item 12 Executive: Assistant States Attorney Mike Holly responded to Member Imig's question regarding contract language. Member Crawford motioned to approve Intergovernmental Agreement with Delavan for property maintenance inspections and review; seconded by Member Graff. Motion to approve Resolution E-22-64 passed by voice vote of 19 Yeas; 0 Nays.

APPOINTMENTS/REAPPOINTMENTS

E-22-59: Member Proehl moved to Appoint Gloria Ranney to the Board of Health; seconded by Member Atkins. RESOLUTION E-22-59 was approved by voice vote of 19 Yeas; 0 Nays.

E-22-61: Member Proehl moved to Appoint Max Schneider to the Human Services Transportation Planning Commission; seconded by Member Atkins. RESOLUTION E-22-61 was approved by voice vote of 19 Yeas; 0 Nays.

E-22-62: Member Proehl moved to Appoint Sierra Smith to the Human Services Transportation Planning Commission; seconded by Member Atkins. RESOLUTION E-22-62 was approved by voice vote of 19 Yeas; 0 Nays. E-22-63: Member Proehl moved to Reappoint Leonard Johnson to the Spring Bay Fire Protection District; seconded by Member Atkins. RESOLUTION E-22-63 was approved by voice vote of 19 Yeas; 0 Nays.

E-22-65: Member Proehl moved to Appoint Angie Lapsley to the Zoning Board of Appeals; seconded by Member Atkins. RESOLUTION E-22-65 was approved by voice vote of 19 Yeas; 0 Nays.

UNFINISHED BUSINESS

It was determined that there was no unfinished business.

NEW BUSINESS

It was determined that there was no new business

REVIEW OF APPROVED BILLS

Board Members reviewed the approved bills as presented.

APPROVE the JULY 2022 CALENDAR

Member Menold moved to approve the July 2022 calendar; seconded by Member Altpeter.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business before the Board, Vice Chairman Harris announced the meeting was adjourned. The Tazewell County Board Meeting was adjourned at 6:16 P.M. The next scheduled County Board meeting will be July 27, 2022.